United Cup 2024 Schedule Released

  • Posted: Oct 24, 2023

United Cup 2024 Schedule Released

Host nation Australia to take on Great Britain on Day 1 in Perth

The schedule for the 2024 United Cup in Perth and Sydney has been released.


Day Time/Group Teams
Fri. 29 Dec. 10am / A Spain v WTA TBC
Fri. 29 Dec. 5pm / C Great Britain v Australia
Sat. 30 Dec. 10am / E Czech Rep. v China
Sat. 30 Dec. 5pm / A  Poland v WTA TBC
Sun. 31 Dec. 10am / C USA v Great Britain
Sun. 31 Dec. 5pm / E  China v Serbia
Mon. 1 Jan. 10am / A Poland v Spain
Mon. 1 Jan.  5pm / C USA v Australia
Tue. 2 Jan. 10 am / E Czech Rep. v Serbia


Day Time/Group Teams
Wed. 3 Jan. 10am / QF 1 Group A winner v Best runner-up
Wed. 3 Jan 5pm / QF 2 Group C winner v Group E winner


Day Time/Group Teams
Fri. 29 Dec. Day No play
Fri. 29 Dec. Night No play
Sat. 30 Dec. 10.30am / F Netherlands v Norway
Sat. 30 Dec. 5.30pm / D  Italy v Germany
Sun. 31 Dec. 10.30am /B Canada v ATP TBC
Sun. 31 Dec. Night  No play
Mon. 1 Jan. 10.30am / F Croatia v Norway
Mon. 1 Jan.  5.30pm /D France v Germany
Tue. 2 Jan. 10.30am / B  Greece v ATP TBC
Tue. 2 Jan.  5.30pm /F Croatia v Netherlands
Tue. 3 Jan. 10.30 am / D France v Italy
Tue. 3 Jan. 5.30pm / B Greece v Canada


Day Time/Group Teams
Thu. 4 Jan. 5.30pm / QF 3 Group D winner v Group F winner
Fri. 5 Jan 5.30pm / QF 4 Group B winner v Best runner-up


Day Time/Group Teams
Sat. 6 Jan. 10.30am / SF 1 QF 1 Winner v QF 3 winner
Sat. 6 Jan. 5.30pm / SF 2 QF 2 Winner v QF 4 winner


Day Time/Group Teams
Sun. 7 Jan. 5.30 pm Final SF winner 1 v SF winner 2

Note: Order of ATP/WTA matches will vary. Mixed doubles will always be the third match. Players subject to change.

View Groups At Official Website

Sporting Rivals To Clash On Day 1 Of United Cup

Australia will play Great Britain on the opening day of the 2024 United Cup, the innovative mixed team event beginning 29 December at RAC Arena in Perth.

World No.13 Alex de Minaur will line up alongside Ajla Tomljanovic, John Millman, Storm Hunter, Matt Ebden and Ellen Perez when they face the British team led by Cameron Norrie and Katie Boulter.

The group stage will begin in Sydney on Saturday 30 December.

Each tie will comprise one men’s singles and one women’s singles match followed by one mixed doubles match.

Singles matches are best of three tiebreak sets. Mixed doubles matches are two tiebreak sets with a deciding match tiebreak (10 point) at one set-all.

In Perth, the day session will start at 10.00am and 5.00pm local time for the night session.

In Sydney, the day session will begin at 10.30am and 5.30pm for the second session.

Tickets to the group stage and quarterfinals go on sale 5.00pm local time today, Wednesday 25 October via UnitedCup.com/tickets.

Adult prices start from $40 and from $20 for children 3-12 years of age. Family passes (two adults and two children) start from $100.

Top seeds Poland featuring world No.2 Iga Swiatek and [11] Hubert Hurkacz will make their debut in Perth against a yet-to-be confirmed team on Saturday 30 December.

World No.1 Novak Djokovic and Team Serbia will take to the court on New Year’s Eve against China’s [18] Qinwen Zheng and Zhizhen Zhang.

At Ken Rosewall Arena, [8] Casper Ruud’s Team Norway will face the Netherlands on Saturday 30 December followed by Team Germany – led by Grand Slam champion Angelique Kerber and Alexander Zverev – against Italy at night.

Canada, featuring Felix Auger-Aliassime and Leylah Fernandez, will make their United Cup debut on Sunday 31 December.

No.2 seeds Greece with [7] Stefanos Tsitsipas and [9] Maria Sakkari will play their first tie in Sydney on Tuesday 2 January.

Showcasing equality at the highest level of the sport, the United Cup will feature 18 countries competing across Perth and Sydney from Friday 29 December to Sunday 7 January 2024.

An ATP-WTA event presented in partnership with Tennis Australia, the United Cup offers a minimum AUD $15 million in prize money and 500 Pepperstone ATP and 500 WTA Tour rankings points.

Each city will host three groups of three countries, competing in a round-robin format.

Group winners in each city advance to the quarterfinals, with one quarterfinal spot in each city awarded to the best runner-up in that city.

In Perth, the quarterfinals will be played on Wednesday 3 January and in Sydney, the quarterfinals will be played across Thursday 4 and Friday 5 January.

Winners will progress to the semifinals and finals at Ken Rosewall Arena in Sydney on Saturday 6 and Sunday 7 January.

Teams travelling from Perth to Sydney will have a travel day and rest day before their semifinal.

The final two remaining countries (one WTA and one ATP) will be admitted to the competition on Monday 20 November, based on the rankings published on this date.

Source link